Last updated
2 Oct 2026
Evidence reviewed through
1 Oct 2026

This page launched following the May 2026 election. Reform UK's county councillor for Crowborough South & St Johns, Sarah Jane Jury, was elected on 7 May 2026. Records are compiled as ESCC meetings take place and minutes are published.

Methodology updated 2 October 2026: the dashboard is now organised around the wording of Sarah Jury’s election leaflet and the publicly verifiable evidence set against it. See Methodology below.

Original election leaflet

Photographed copy supplied by the site owner. The front names Sarah Jury as “your local candidate for Crowborough South & St.Johns” and carries the imprint “Promoted by Steven Thomas on behalf of Sarah Jury for Reform UK”. The reverse is headed “REFORM UK – Our Plan for East Sussex”.

Sarah Jury’s personal candidate pledges

From the front of the leaflet, which names Sarah Jury and was promoted on her behalf. Two sentences are forward-looking personal pledges. The remainder is biography and opinion, shown below but not treated as measurable commitments.

Personal candidate pledge

Personal candidate pledge

skills I will use to ensure our council is accountable and your council tax isn’t wasted

Source
Sarah Jury election leaflet, front
Scope
ESCC context (“our council”)The leaflet says “our council” without naming it; it is read in the context of a candidacy for East Sussex County Council.
  • Full sentence: “During my banking career I specialised in returning struggling businesses to financial health - skills I will use to ensure our council is accountable and your council tax isn’t wasted.”
  • Council roles held (context only, not evidence of delivery): Vice Chair, People Scrutiny; Chair, Standards.

Sarah Jury’s identified activity

None identified.

  • No question, motion or other public action specifically about council accountability or council-tax waste has been identified.
  • Holding scrutiny and standards roles is context, not delivery.

Formal ESCC action identified

  • None identified

Council / administration activity

Shown for context. Not attributed to Sarah Jury.

  1. 29 Sep 2026ESCC CabinetThe 29 September 2026 RPPR update lists “Use of consultants and agency staff” among items for examination, including a list of consultants with contract values above £100,000, their roles and projected spend. A planned item; the paper shows no outcome.ESCC Cabinet, 29 Sep 2026
Outcome
None established
Latest position
No qualifying public action identified to date

Personal candidate pledge

Personal candidate pledge

I will fight to ensure that decisions adversely impacting our community never go unchallenged.

Source
Sarah Jury election leaflet, front
Scope
Crowborough / community-wide; exact geographic scope not specified“our community”: the leaflet does not say whether this means her county division or the whole town.
  • The preceding sentence on the leaflet reads: “People in our town shouldn't be demonised for raising legitimate concerns about their safety.”

Sarah Jury’s identified activity

  1. 1 Jul 2026Opinion column by the councillorWithin Crowborough South & St JohnsOpinion column by the councillor calling on the Home Office to publish full costs, run the camp as a secure closed facility and set a firm end date, and saying she was working with a fellow county councillor to establish accountability mechanisms. A public statement: no formal ESCC question or motion on the camp has been identified.Sussex Express
  2. 2 Jul 2026Press report of a public statementWithin Crowborough South & St JohnsCrowborough News reported a statement by Cllr Jury and Cllr Catherine Fielding that they “refuse to stay quiet and let this town be divided for another four years by a crisis the government created”. Cllr Jury is reported as calling for the camp to be run as a secure, closed facility and for the Government to “set out a credible plan for ending the use of this site entirely – not a rolling extension dressed up as temporary”. A public statement: no formal ESCC question or motion has been identified.Crowborough News
  • The evidence is public statements (an opinion column and press coverage of a statement). No formal ESCC question or motion on the camp has been identified.
  • The 25 September Crowborough Hill intervention is not counted against this pledge: the geographic scope of “our community” is not specified, and the same event is already shown under “Standing Up for Crowborough”.

Formal ESCC action identified

  • None identified

Council / administration activity

Shown for context. Not attributed to Sarah Jury.

  1. 1 Jul 2026ESCC Leader, Cllr Andy WoolleyQuoted in Cllr Jury’s 1 July column as saying “a profound and controversial change was forced upon a community that was given no voice, no notice and no say.”Sussex Express, 1 Jul 2026
  2. 2 Jul 2026Cllr Catherine Fielding (Reform UK, Crowborough North & Jarvis Brook)Reported, with Cllr Jury, as saying they “refuse to stay quiet and let this town be divided for another four years by a crisis the government created”.Crowborough News, 2 Jul 2026
Outcome
None established
Latest position
Activity identified; outcome not established

Candidate statements (not measurable commitments)

  • I'm Sarah, and I offer something different: no political record to defend, but a wealth of real-world experience and a willingness to listen.Personal introduction and approach; not measurable.
  • Crowborough, where my husband also runs a small business, has been our home for 35 years.Biographical.
  • I bring common sense, integrity, and a shared commitment to our community’s future.Character statement; not measurable.
  • People in our town shouldn't be demonised for raising legitimate concerns about their safety.Statement of opinion, Crowborough-wide (“our town”). It names no issue and contains no commitment.

Reform campaign commitments

From the reverse of the leaflet, headed “REFORM UK – Our Plan for East Sussex”. These are Reform UK’s commitments, printed on the leaflet promoted on Sarah Jury’s behalf; they are not treated as her personal pledges. Each is set against the evidence relevant to its subject, with her own activity kept separate from council and administration activity.

Reform campaign commitment

Redirect from Net Zero to Roads & Infrastructure

Support the local infrastructure that residents depend on, reviewing net zero projects and redirecting investment to roads, fixing potholes permanently

Source
Reform UK election leaflet, reverse (“Our Plan for East Sussex”)
Scope
East Sussex / county-wideAs stated in the Reform UK “Our Plan for East Sussex”.

Sarah Jury’s identified activity

None identified.

  • At Place Scrutiny on 23 September 2026 the agenda included “Progress Update on Strategic Highway Policies and Asset Management Plans”. No contribution by her on that item was identified.
  • Her contributions at Place Scrutiny on 22 July (not on highways) and 23 September (flood risk) are not counted against this commitment.
  • The 25 September Crowborough Hill intervention is not counted here: it concerned a road closure in Crowborough, not net zero, investment or potholes.

Formal ESCC action identified

  • None identified

Council / administration activity

Shown for context. Not attributed to Sarah Jury.

  1. 29 Sep 2026ESCC CabinetCabinet considered a draft Climate Resilience and Environment Policy that would replace the Council’s separate voluntary organisational net zero deadline, and agreed to invite scrutiny committees to consider it. No decision to adopt it had been taken at that date. Nothing was found on redirecting investment to roads.ESCC Cabinet, 29 Sep 2026; Crowborough News, 30 Sep 2026
Outcome
None established
Latest position
No qualifying public action identified to date

Reform campaign commitment

Better Value for Taxpayers

Cut spending on consultants and administration, direct funding to frontline services and improve transparency around how council money is used

Source
Reform UK election leaflet, reverse (“Our Plan for East Sussex”)
Scope
East Sussex / county-wideAs stated in the Reform UK “Our Plan for East Sussex”.
  • Council roles held (context only, not evidence of delivery): Vice Chair, People Scrutiny; Chair, Standards.

Sarah Jury’s identified activity

None identified.

  • No question, motion or other public action about consultancy or administration spending has been identified.
  • Holding scrutiny and standards roles is context, not delivery.

Formal ESCC action identified

  • None identified

Council / administration activity

Shown for context. Not attributed to Sarah Jury.

  1. 29 Sep 2026ESCC CabinetThe 29 September 2026 RPPR update lists “Use of consultants and agency staff” among items for examination, including a list of consultants with contract values above £100,000, their roles and projected spend. A planned item; the paper shows no outcome.ESCC Cabinet, 29 Sep 2026
Outcome
None established
Latest position
No qualifying public action identified to date

Reform campaign commitment

Safeguarding Residents

Listen and act appropriately to ensure women, children and older residents feel safe within our community. Shine a light on harassment, abuse and neglect

Source
Reform UK election leaflet, reverse (“Our Plan for East Sussex”)
Scope
East Sussex / county-wideAs stated in the Reform UK “Our Plan for East Sussex”; “our community” is not further defined.

Sarah Jury’s identified activity

  1. 21 Sep 2026Committee interventionCounty-wideAs Vice Chair of People Scrutiny Committee, asked questions on safeguarding and abuse, including a question about how many people were involved in the Safeguarding Adults Board.Basis: Manual review of the ESCC meeting webcastESCC attendance record, People Scrutiny, 21 Sep 2026
  • The activity is committee questioning; no outcome is established.

Formal ESCC action identified

  • Relevant committee intervention: People Scrutiny Committee, 21 September 2026

Council / administration activity

Shown for context. Not attributed to Sarah Jury.

None identified.

Outcome
None established
Latest position
Activity identified; outcome not established

Reform campaign commitment

Economic Development

Create new jobs for local people, attracting new business, and improving national and international connections to support long-term economic growth

Source
Reform UK election leaflet, reverse (“Our Plan for East Sussex”)
Scope
East Sussex / county-wideAs stated in the Reform UK “Our Plan for East Sussex”.

Sarah Jury’s identified activity

None identified.

Formal ESCC action identified

  • None identified

Council / administration activity

Shown for context. Not attributed to Sarah Jury.

None identified.

Delivery depends partly on bodies outside ESCC, including central Government and other public bodies, particularly for national and international connections.

Outcome
None established
Latest position
No qualifying public action identified to date

Reform campaign commitment

Strengthen Public Protection

Expand enforcement and coordinate joint action with police against shoplifting, antisocial behaviour, scams and rogue traders

Source
Reform UK election leaflet, reverse (“Our Plan for East Sussex”)
Scope
East Sussex / county-wideAs stated in the Reform UK “Our Plan for East Sussex”.

Sarah Jury’s identified activity

None identified.

  • The People Scrutiny agenda on 21 September 2026 included “Annual Review of Safer Communities”. Her participation on that item has not been verified, so it is not counted here.

Formal ESCC action identified

  • None identified

Council / administration activity

Shown for context. Not attributed to Sarah Jury.

None identified.

Delivery depends partly on bodies outside ESCC, including Sussex Police and district and borough councils.

Outcome
None established
Latest position
No qualifying public action identified to date

Reform campaign commitment

Standing Up for Crowborough

Provide a strong voice against decisions that adversely impact our town, wherever they’re made and by whom. Bring back some community cohesion!

Source
Reform UK election leaflet, reverse (“Our Plan for East Sussex”)
Scope
Crowborough-wide“our town”: not limited to her county division.

Sarah Jury’s identified activity

  1. 1 Jul 2026Opinion column by the councillorWithin Crowborough South & St JohnsOpinion column by the councillor calling on the Home Office to publish full costs, run the camp as a secure closed facility and set a firm end date, and saying she was working with a fellow county councillor to establish accountability mechanisms. A public statement: no formal ESCC question or motion on the camp has been identified.Sussex Express
  2. 2 Jul 2026Press report of a public statementWithin Crowborough South & St JohnsCrowborough News reported a statement by Cllr Jury and Cllr Catherine Fielding that they “refuse to stay quiet and let this town be divided for another four years by a crisis the government created”. Cllr Jury is reported as calling for the camp to be run as a secure, closed facility and for the Government to “set out a credible plan for ending the use of this site entirely – not a rolling extension dressed up as temporary”. A public statement: no formal ESCC question or motion has been identified.Crowborough News
  3. 25 Sep 2026Press commentWider Crowborough (not attributed to her county division)Crowborough News reported that South East Water closed Crowborough Hill (B2100) without warning, and that East Sussex Highways attended after Jury alerted them. She is quoted as saying an inspector was dispatched and that she “will continue to press for a resolution”. No formal ESCC question or motion on this closure has been identified.The exact closure point has not been established sufficiently to attribute it to Crowborough South & St Johns, so it is not counted as activity in her division. It is a public highways intervention in Crowborough; no wider outcome is inferred, and it does not show progress on potholes, resurfacing or the wider county roads programme.Crowborough News
  • The Army Camp items are within her county division. The Crowborough Hill item is not attributed to her division, because the exact closure point has not been established sufficiently to attribute it to Crowborough South & St Johns. It is shown because this commitment is explicitly town-wide.
  • The evidence is public statements and a public highways intervention. No formal ESCC question or motion has been identified, and no wider outcome is inferred.

Formal ESCC action identified

  • None identified

Council / administration activity

Shown for context. Not attributed to Sarah Jury.

  1. 1 Jul 2026ESCC Leader, Cllr Andy WoolleyQuoted in Cllr Jury’s 1 July column as saying “a profound and controversial change was forced upon a community that was given no voice, no notice and no say.”Sussex Express, 1 Jul 2026
  2. 2 Jul 2026Cllr Catherine Fielding (Reform UK, Crowborough North & Jarvis Brook)Reported, with Cllr Jury, as saying they “refuse to stay quiet and let this town be divided for another four years by a crisis the government created”.Crowborough News, 2 Jul 2026
Outcome
None established
Latest position
Activity identified; outcome not established

Reform campaign commitment

Re-establish Youth Funding

Re-establish funding for local youth activities through community grants, supporting clubs and groups that keep young people safe and engaged

Source
Reform UK election leaflet, reverse (“Our Plan for East Sussex”)
Scope
East Sussex / county-wideAs stated in the Reform UK “Our Plan for East Sussex”.

Sarah Jury’s identified activity

None identified.

Formal ESCC action identified

  • None identified

Council / administration activity

Shown for context. Not attributed to Sarah Jury.

None identified.

  • Youth schemes in existing ESCC capital programmes predate this administration and are not counted as re-establishment.
Outcome
None established
Latest position
No qualifying public action identified to date

Campaign statements

A statement of fact on the reverse of the leaflet. It describes an existing budget and does not promise future action, so it is checked for accuracy and not given a delivery assessment.

Campaign statement

Balance the Books

East Sussex County Council has agreed to a budget that relies on borrowing up to £70 million in government-approved "exceptional financial support" to balance its books for the 2026-27 financial year

Source
Reform UK election leaflet, reverse (“Our Plan for East Sussex”)
Scope
About East Sussex County Council’s 2026/27 budgetA statement of fact, not a forward-looking commitment.

Accuracy check

The statement relates to the previous council’s 2026/27 budget. Full Council agreed that budget on 10 February 2026, relying on Government agreement to £70m of borrowing known as Exceptional Financial Support; Ministers approved the request on 23 February 2026. ESCC’s Cabinet paper of 27 January 2026 described the request as “up to £70m”. The statement was accurate against these sources. No delivery assessment applies.

Crowborough South & St Johns activity

Activity within Sarah Jury’s own county division. The location of each item is checked against electoral-boundary data before it is attributed. General contributions at committee are not counted here unless the evidence ties them to the division.

Formal ESCC questions concerning the division
None identified
Motions or amendments concerning the division
None identified
Committee interventions on a division matter
None identified6 contributions at meetings were general participation; no division connection was identified.
Public activity concerning the division
2
  • 1 Jul 2026Crowborough Army CampOpinion column by the councillorOpinion column by the councillor calling on the Home Office to publish full costs, run the camp as a secure closed facility and set a firm end date, and saying she was working with a fellow county councillor to establish accountability mechanisms. A public statement: no formal ESCC question or motion on the camp has been identified.Location: Crowborough Training Camp lies within Crowborough South & St Johns (ONS County Electoral Division boundaries, May 2024 edition; checked 2 Oct 2026).Sussex Express
  • 2 Jul 2026Crowborough Army CampPress report of a public statementCrowborough News reported a statement by Cllr Jury and Cllr Catherine Fielding that they “refuse to stay quiet and let this town be divided for another four years by a crisis the government created”. Cllr Jury is reported as calling for the camp to be run as a secure, closed facility and for the Government to “set out a credible plan for ending the use of this site entirely – not a rolling extension dressed up as temporary”. A public statement: no formal ESCC question or motion has been identified.Location: Crowborough Training Camp lies within Crowborough South & St Johns (ONS County Electoral Division boundaries, May 2024 edition; checked 2 Oct 2026).Crowborough News

These are public statements. A public statement is not a formal ESCC question or motion, and neither is an outcome.

Wider Crowborough activity

Public activity in Crowborough that is not attributed to Sarah Jury’s county division, because it lies outside it or its exact location has not been established. It is relevant to commitments that are explicitly town-wide, such as “Standing Up for Crowborough”. It is not constituency representation, and no wider outcome is inferred from it.

  • 25 Sep 2026Crowborough Hill road closurePress commentCrowborough News reported that South East Water closed Crowborough Hill (B2100) without warning, and that East Sussex Highways attended after Jury alerted them. She is quoted as saying an inspector was dispatched and that she “will continue to press for a resolution”. No formal ESCC question or motion on this closure has been identified.Not counted as South & St Johns activity. A public highways intervention.The exact closure point has not been established sufficiently to attribute it to Crowborough South & St Johns, so it is not counted as activity in her division. It is a public highways intervention in Crowborough; no wider outcome is inferred, and it does not show progress on potholes, resurfacing or the wider county roads programme.Location: The Crowborough News report names only “a section of the B2100, Crowborough Hill” and gives no junction, landmark or house number; South East Water’s statement is similarly general. No ESCC highways, permit or roadworks record for this closure has been found (the permits found relate to separate night-time works on 7–19 September, and describe the road as “Crowborough Hill, Jarvis Brook”). ESCC highway material uses both “Crowborough” and “Jarvis Brook” for the B2100, so locality naming does not settle the electoral division. The exact point of the closure has not been established sufficiently to attribute it to Crowborough South & St Johns, so it is not counted as division activity.Crowborough News

Council participation

Supporting context. Attendance and contributions at meetings of which she is a member. This records participation in ESCC business; it is not, on its own, delivery against any campaign commitment.

8 of 9
AttendedMeetings she is a member of that have been held. Full Council 2 of 2; committees 6 of 7
1
Apologies receivedHealth Overview & Scrutiny Committee, 9 Jul 2026
6
Contributions identifiedOf 8 meetings attended
Roles
  • Vice Chair, People Scrutiny
  • Chair, Standards
Shown as facts; no weight.

No absences without apologies identified.

Contributions identified

Contributions are identified by manual review of the ESCC meeting webcast. The published minutes generally do not attribute individual remarks to members.

  • People Scrutiny Committee, 13 Jul 2026Contributed; not on a Crowborough-specific matter (manual review of the ESCC meeting webcast).
  • Place Scrutiny Committee, 22 Jul 2026Contributed; Balfour Beatty highways performance was on the agenda, and the contribution was not on Crowborough potholes or highways performance (manual review of the ESCC meeting webcast).
  • Standards Committee, 30 Jul 2026Chaired the meeting; the published minutes do not attribute individual remarks to her. Counted as a contribution on the basis of chairing.
  • Health Overview & Scrutiny Committee, 17 Sep 2026Contribution identified; no Crowborough-specific contribution identified.
  • People Scrutiny Committee, 21 Sep 2026Attended as Vice Chair. Safeguarding / abuse questions, including how many people were involved in the Safeguarding Adults Board; no Crowborough-specific contribution identified.
  • Place Scrutiny Committee, 23 Sep 2026Contributed on the flood-risk item. No contribution identified on the roads item, and no Crowborough-specific contribution identified from manual review of the ESCC meeting webcast.

Attended, no contribution identified: Full Council, 21 May 2026; Full Council, 14 Jul 2026.

Not included in these counts: Planning Committee, 12 Aug 2026 (substitute attendance; see the attendance record).

Attendance record

  1. 21 May 2026Full CouncilAttended (first meeting)Source
  2. 9 Jul 2026Health Overview & Scrutiny CommitteeApologies receivedSource
  3. 13 Jul 2026People Scrutiny CommitteeAttended, contributedSource
  4. 14 Jul 2026Full CouncilAttended, no contribution identifiedSource
  5. 22 Jul 2026Place Scrutiny CommitteeAttended, contributedSource
  6. 30 Jul 2026Standards CommitteeAttended, chairedSource
  7. 17 Sep 2026Health Overview & Scrutiny CommitteeAttended, contributed (no Crowborough-specific contribution identified)Source
  8. 21 Sep 2026People Scrutiny CommitteeAttended as Vice Chair, contributed (questions on safeguarding)Source
  9. 23 Sep 2026Place Scrutiny CommitteeAttended, contributed (flood-risk item); no contribution identified on the roads itemSource

Contextual attendance — not counted

Shown for completeness. Attendance as a substitute at a committee she is not a member of is not included in the participation counts above.

  1. 12 Aug 2026Planning CommitteeAttended as substitute (not a member; not scored)Source

Press & public activity

  • 1 Jul 2026Crowborough Army CampOpinion column by the councillorWithin her county divisionOpinion column by the councillor calling on the Home Office to publish full costs, run the camp as a secure closed facility and set a firm end date, and saying she was working with a fellow county councillor to establish accountability mechanisms. A public statement: no formal ESCC question or motion on the camp has been identified.Sussex Express
  • 2 Jul 2026Crowborough Army CampPress report of a public statementWithin her county divisionCrowborough News reported a statement by Cllr Jury and Cllr Catherine Fielding that they “refuse to stay quiet and let this town be divided for another four years by a crisis the government created”. Cllr Jury is reported as calling for the camp to be run as a secure, closed facility and for the Government to “set out a credible plan for ending the use of this site entirely – not a rolling extension dressed up as temporary”. A public statement: no formal ESCC question or motion has been identified.Crowborough News
  • 25 Sep 2026Crowborough Hill road closurePress commentWider Crowborough (not attributed to her county division)Crowborough News reported that South East Water closed Crowborough Hill (B2100) without warning, and that East Sussex Highways attended after Jury alerted them. She is quoted as saying an inspector was dispatched and that she “will continue to press for a resolution”. No formal ESCC question or motion on this closure has been identified.The exact closure point has not been established sufficiently to attribute it to Crowborough South & St Johns, so it is not counted as activity in her division. It is a public highways intervention in Crowborough; no wider outcome is inferred, and it does not show progress on potholes, resurfacing or the wider county roads programme.Crowborough News

Upcoming meetings

  1. 13 Oct 2026Full CouncilScheduledSource
  2. 23 Nov 2026People Scrutiny CommitteeScheduledSource
  3. 30 Nov 2026Place Scrutiny CommitteeScheduledSource
  4. 1 Dec 2026Full CouncilScheduledSource
  5. 10 Dec 2026Health Overview & Scrutiny CommitteeScheduledSource
  6. 9 Feb 2027Full CouncilScheduledSource
  7. 4 Mar 2027Health Overview & Scrutiny CommitteeScheduledSource
  8. 11 Mar 2027People Scrutiny CommitteeScheduledSource
  9. 16 Mar 2027Place Scrutiny CommitteeScheduledSource
  10. 23 Mar 2027Full CouncilScheduledSource
  11. 20 Apr 2027Standards CommitteeScheduledSource
  12. 25 May 2027Full CouncilScheduledSource
  13. 24 Jun 2027Health Overview & Scrutiny CommitteeScheduledSource

Methodology

Methodology updated 2 October 2026. The dashboard is now organised around the exact wording of Sarah Jury’s May 2026 election leaflet and the publicly verifiable evidence set against each item. It replaces an earlier single 0–20 score that combined routine council participation with local activity.

Previous methodology: the score published under the earlier single-score method was 9/20, as at 7 September 2026. That method is no longer used.

What this dashboard records

It records publicly verifiable activity: published ESCC minutes and attendance records, the meeting webcasts, and local and regional press. Campaign items are assessed only against publicly verifiable evidence. Where no activity has been identified, the dashboard says “No qualifying public action identified to date”. That is a statement about the public record. The absence of identified public evidence does not show that no private work, casework or representation took place.

Entries are based on publicly verifiable sources. Where activity is reported by the press but is not independently documented by ESCC, the source is identified.

There is no overall score, grade, percentage or verdict.

Campaign wording

The election leaflet is the primary source for campaign wording, reproduced exactly from the photographed leaflet. Its front is Sarah Jury’s personal candidate statement, promoted on her behalf. Its reverse is headed “REFORM UK – Our Plan for East Sussex” and contains eight forward-looking Reform UK commitments and one statement of fact.

Sarah Jury’s personal pledges are distinguished from the Reform UK commitments. The reverse-side commitments are Reform UK’s, printed on the leaflet promoted on her behalf; they are not treated as her personal pledges. A statement of fact, such as “Balance the Books”, is checked for accuracy and is not given a delivery assessment, because it is not a promise.

Where wording is aspirational rather than measurable, it is shown but not treated as a measurable commitment.

How evidence is matched

Evidence counts against a commitment only where its subject matter relates to that commitment. General attendance and general committee contribution are not delivery against a campaign commitment. Council roles are shown as context and carry no weight.

Sarah Jury’s own activity is kept separate from the activity of the Cabinet, the administration and other councillors. That wider activity is shown as council / administration activity and is not attributed to her without evidence of her involvement.

Activity is distinguished from outcome. A public statement is not a formal council action, and neither is an outcome. An outcome is recorded only where the evidence establishes one.

The latest position of each commitment is derived from the evidence: “Activity identified; outcome not established”, “Outcome identified”, or “No qualifying public action identified to date”.

Geographical scope

The scope of each commitment follows its actual wording: Crowborough-wide, county-wide, or her own division. Where the wording is not specific, the page says so.

Activity within her county division, Crowborough South & St Johns, is distinguished from activity elsewhere in Crowborough. The location of an item is checked against electoral-boundary data before it is attributed. Activity that lies outside her division, or whose exact location has not been established sufficiently to attribute it to the division, is shown as wider Crowborough activity, is not counted as South & St Johns activity, is relevant only to commitments that are explicitly town-wide, and is never presented as constituency representation.

Council participation

Participation is supporting context. It counts attendance and contributions at meetings of which she is a member and which have taken place. Apologies are recorded separately from absence, as ESCC records them. A contribution is counted where published minutes attribute remarks to her or where a manual review of the ESCC meeting webcast identified one; the minutes generally do not attribute individual remarks to members. Chairing a meeting is counted as a contribution to it.

Substitute attendance at a committee she is not a member of is shown separately and is not counted. Attendance at meetings of which she is not a member is not counted.

Sources

East Sussex County Council published minutes and attendance records (democracy.eastsussex.gov.uk), meeting webcasts, and local and regional press, including Sussex Express, The Argus and Crowborough News. All entries are sourced; where information is absent, that absence is noted, not assumed.

Evidence & sources

Spotted something that needs correcting?

All entries are sourced. Where a source cannot be confirmed, the entry is not published. Where information is absent from the record, that absence is noted — it is not inferred or assumed. Factual corrections can be submitted via the contact form on the home page or via email to [email protected].

Contact Andrew